Tag Archives: Thriller

Episode 76: Interview with Jeffery Deaver



Jeffery Deaver, the #1 international bestselling and award winning author of over 40 books, yes that Jeffery Deaver, sat down with me and man, what at a thrill! I’ve been a fan for a looong time. We talked about his latest book The Midnight Lock, writing books that make me lose sleep at night and why Jeffery Deaver is better than toothpaste. Not sure what all that means? Give a listen!

The Midnight Lock is a roller-coaster read that takes place over just a few days’ time, features surprise after surprise and offers a fascinating look at the esoteric world of lockpicking.

Jeffery Deaver recommends: Elsewhere by Dean Koontz

Place your hold here for The Midnight Lock by Jeffery Deaver

Place your holds here for our entire Jeffery Deaver collection!


Episode 73: Interview with Wanda M. Morris!



This buzzy debut thriller, All Her Little Secrets by Wanda M. Morris has all the things and has made all the lists! NYT best-selling author Karin Slaughter says, “All Her Little Secrets is a brilliantly nuanced but powerhouse exploration of race, the legal system, and the crushing pressure of keeping secrets. Morris brings a vibrant and welcome new voice to the thriller space.” — Karin Slaughter

In this fast-paced debut, Wanda M. Morris crafts a twisty mystery about a black lawyer who gets caught in a dangerous conspiracy after the sudden death of her boss. Perfect for fans of Attica Locke, Alyssa Cole, Harlan Coben, and Celeste Ng, with shades of How to Get Away with Murder and John Grisham’s The Firm.

We talked about her incredible main character, Ellice Littlejohn, Wanda’s love for libraries, and what it was like being a Library Journal cover girl. This episode is action packed and to say I loved speaking with Wanda M. Morris is an understatement. Give a listen!

Wanda M. Morris recommends: Her Name is Knight by Yasmin Angoe